About the Canadian Police College

The Canadian Police College provides advanced and specialized training and executive development to law enforcement officers from all jurisdictions to help them combat crime and increase Canadians' safety since 1976.

Through its highly trained staff and subject-matter experts, the college offers over 50 advanced and specialized courses and workshops. The college has programs in:

The college continually develops new courses based on needs and trends. It is one of the few permanent Canadian learning institutions that bring police officers face-to-face from across Canada and around the world. Participants have an opportunity to share best practices, network and develop mentoring and working relationships with law enforcement officers from many jurisdictions. The college is a national police service of the RCMP.

Mandate

The mandate of the Canadian Police College is to develop police leadership and management competencies, and provide advanced and specialized training in law enforcement to the police community, particularly in the areas of organized and multi-jurisdictional crime.

Values

Vision

The vision of the Canadian Police College is to be the leader in the advanced and specialized training and executive development of the Canadian police community by establishing and advancing, in partnership with our clients, national standards of excellence in police education and leadership training.

Date modified:

À propos du Collège canadien de police

Depuis 1976, le Collège canadien de police offre de la formation avancée et spécialisée ainsi que des programmes de perfectionnement de cadres aux agents d'application de la loi de tout territoire de compétence afin de les aider à combattre le crime et à renforcer la sécurité des Canadiens.

Le Collège fait appel à un personnel hautement qualifié et à des experts en la matière pour offrir plus de 50 cours et ateliers de formation avancée et spécialisée dans des domaines comme :

Le Collège élabore continuellement de nouveaux cours en fonction des besoins et des tendances. Il s'agit d'un des rares établissements de formation continue au Canada qui réunit des policiers provenant des quatre coins du pays et du monde entier. Les participants peuvent mettre en commun des pratiques exemplaires et des réseaux, et établir des relations de mentorat et de travail avec des agents de police de nombreux territoires de compétence. Le Collège est un service de police national de la GRC.

Mandat

Le mandat du Collège canadien de police est de faire émerger les compétences de leadership et de gestion chez les policiers, et de fournir une formation avancée et spécialisée en matière d'application de la loi à la collectivité policière, plus particulièrement en ce qui a trait au crime organisé et au crime relevant de plusieurs corps de police compétents.

Valeurs

Vision

Être le chef de file en matière de formation avancée et spécialisée et de perfectionnement professionnel de la communauté policière canadienne en établissant et en favorisant, à l'aide de partenariat avec ses clients, des normes d'excellence à l'échelle nationale en formation policière et en leadership.

Date de modification :