A10: Participant code of conduct

Annotations

Policy #: A10
Responsible authority: CPC Executive Director
Approval authority: Academic Standards and Learning Development
Approval date: Spring 2016
Update: Fall 2018

Preamble

The Canadian Police College (CPC) is an academic institution committed to providing a rich learning experience to all its participants. In so doing, the College recognizes its responsibility to provide an appropriate learning environment for the institution.

The CPC supports the principle that all members of the CPC community must be free to study or work without undue interference. In pursuit of this goal, the CPC expects participants to conduct themselves in a manner which respects the rights of others and of the CPC.

All CPC Training Teams have the responsibility to keep necessary order and to respond to acts of participants' misconduct in their area and/or when they are a witness to such events.

The provisions below describe unacceptable conduct and behaviors. Engaging in these prohibited acts violates the standards of individual integrity, self-respect, respect for the rights and property of others and the responsible behavior which are expected at the CPC.

This directive shall apply to conduct that adversely affects the CPC community and/or pursuit of its objectives which occurs on any and all properties owned or leased by the CPC, as well as to any location where a participant is attending or participating in any CPC related activity.

Definitions

  1. In this Directive, "Academic interference" is any action, undertaken by a participant, which unreasonably interferes with his or her own learning or the learning or evaluation of another participant. Academic interference includes, but is not limited to, the following:
    • Chronic lateness
    • Truancy
    • Consumption of substances, for greater clarity, substances include but are not limited to alcohol, cannabis, controlled substances and other intoxicants to the extent that it harms the participant's ability to contribute academically
    • Creating a disturbance that harms another participant's ability to study or rest
    • Damaging or preventing access to CPC resources needed by other participants to complete their academic work
    • Chronically disrupting instruction
    • Failure to complete work required as part of a group assignment
    • Failure to attend class or other academic group activities
    • Providing another participant with unauthorized assistance

    "College Management" means a current member of the CPC Management Team.

    "Complainant" means any person who submits a complaint alleging that a participant has violated this Directive.

    "Director" means the Superintendent or equivalent responsible for one of the College's training programs.

    "Executive Director" means the Assistant Commissioner or equivalent responsible for the Canadian Police College and the Centre for Excellence in Police Leadership.

    "Investigator" means a designated person appointed at the time of the incident, by the CPC, to determine whether a participant has violated the Participant Code of Conduct Policy and, in collaboration with the appropriate Director and the Training Unit Manager responsible for the participant, to impose sanction(s) when a violation(s) has been committed.

    "Offender" means any participant alleged to have violated the Participant Code of Conduct Directive.

    "Participant" includes all persons taking courses at the CPC, and includes persons who have been notified of their acceptance for admission.

    "Unprofessional conduct" is any disgraceful or disorderly action that could bring discredit to policing. Unprofessional conduct may include, but is not limited to the following:

    • Poor dress or deportment
    • Damage to CPC property
    • Breaches of security
    • Abusive or disrespectful behavior towards others
    • Inappropriate language
    • Refusal to comply with sanctions administered by the CPC under the Participant Conduct Policy
    • Violations of the law or regulations
    • Refusal to adhere to CPC rules and policies as described in the Facility and Participant Guide and/or the CPC Participant Conduct Policy; this may result in the imposition of unprofessional conduct sanctions

Directive

  1. Participants who behave in a manner which is disruptive to the learning process, or which otherwise interferes with the well-being of other participants or staff, or which causes damage to CPC property or reputation, will be subject to disciplinary action up to and including suspension or expulsion from the CPC. These behaviours include, but are not limited to:


    1.1 Furnishing with intent, false information to College Management.

    1.2 Disruption or obstruction of teaching or learning activities, including CPC directed functions, on/or off-campus.

    1.3 Physical abuse, verbal abuse, threats, intimidation, harassment, and/or other conduct as a result of which members of the CPC community feel threatened or endangered.

    1.4 Attempted or actual theft or damage related to the CPC property or of a member of the CPC community.

    1.5 Any act which endangers the mental or physical health, safety, or the rights of a participant or staff of the CPC, or of clients served by the participants during their field work.

    1.6 Failure to comply with directions of College Management or law enforcement officers acting in the performance of their duties and/or failure to identify oneself to these persons when requested to do so.

    1.7 The carrying or possession of explosives, weapons, or dangerous chemicals on CPC premises (except where required for academic purposes).

    1.8 Disorderly conduct including, but not limited to, any unauthorized use of electronic or other devices to make an audio or video recording of any person while on CPC premises without his or her prior knowledge, or without his or her consent (when such a recording is likely to cause injury or distress, taking pictures of another person in a gym, locker room, or rest room)

    1.9 Participating, counseling, prompting, or otherwise aiding others in unacceptable acts.

    1.10 Forgery of documents, permits or instruments of identification, or tampering with official records.

    1.11 Possession of or trafficking in a controlled substance as defined in the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act.

    1.12 Possession of or distribution of cannabis as defined in the Cannabis Act.

    1.13 Contravention of provincial liquor laws or the policies of the CPC governing the possession, distribution, and/or consumption of alcoholic beverages on campus.

    1.14 Being under the influence of either alcohol, cannabis, controlled substances or other intoxicants to the degree that a participant may injure himself or herself or others or property, or be a nuisance or annoyance or disturbance to others in the vicinity or in such a condition that he or she is incapable of taking care of himself or herself.

Alcohol Consumption

  1. A licensed lounge is located in Building A at the back of the cafeteria. Hours of operation are from: 17:00 to 01:00 hours Sunday through Friday, and is closed on Saturday. Hours may vary during July, August, late December, and on holidays.
  2. Refusal to adhere to the CPC designated areas of alcohol consumption and/or abuse of alcohol may result in the imposition of sanctions as outlined in this directive.
  3. Failure to comply with the City of Ottawa Noise By-Law #2004-253 between the hours of 2200 – 0700am while on Campus grounds or staying in residence may result in the imposition of sanctions as outlined in this directive.

Cannabis Consumption

  1. The CPC is an RCMP premise. Cannabis consumption is specifically prohibited on all CPC campus grounds including but not restricted to, all land, property, structures, installations, vehicles, and equipment owned, leased, operated, or otherwise controlled by the RCMP.
  2. Nothing contained here affects a person's ability to use cannabis or cannabis products if that person is authorized to do so in accord with the Access to Cannabis for Medical Purposes Regulations.

Sanctions

  1. The assignment of sanctions should be based on the potential of the misconduct to interfere with the learning of the participant committing the misconduct, other participants or with the CPC's evaluations of other participants. Sanctions for academic interference and unprofessional conduct may include one or more of the following:


    7.1 The participant may be required to submit a written apology and a promise of good conduct

    7.2 The participant may be instructed, in writing, to stop interfering with the learning or evaluation of other participants

    7.3 The participant may be denied use of CPC's non-academic services such as participant accommodations, food services and recreational facilities

    7.4 The participant may be required to pay restitution for any damage or loss

    7.5 The participant may be returned to his or her employer

    7.6 If a participant is dismissed and/or returned to his/her employer, the full tuition, accommodation and meal costs will be charged and paid by the participant's employer.

    7.7. Participants may be prohibited from participating in future training activities at the college for a period of time as specified by the relevant program Director.

Responsibilities

Office of the Registrar

  1. The Registrar will refer all participants to the Facility and Participant Guide as well as all the CPC Academic Directives on the CPC website prior to their arrival at the CPC.

CPC Staff

  1. Should a CPC staff member become aware of a breach of the CPC "Participant Conduct" Directive involving a participant attending a course at the CPC, that staff member shall report the incident to the responsible unit manager.

Course Instructor

  1. Should the course instructor identify a participant in breach of this policy or any other CPC directives, he/she will attempt to resolve the incident informally.
  2. Informally negotiated sanctions may or may not include returning the participant to his or her employer.
  3. For incidents involving a participant attending a course being given by staff from the CPC Ottawa campus, the Course instructor responsible for the participant is responsible for accepting, on behalf of the CPC, the negotiated resolution of the issue.
  4. For incidents involving a participant attending a course being given by staff from the CPC West Campus, the Course instructor responsible for the participant is responsible for accepting, on behalf of the CPC, the negotiated resolution of the issue.
  5. If the informal resolution process is successful, the incident is to be treated as closed. Informal resolutions will not be reported to the participant's employer and no formal record will be kept.
  6. Should the participant refuse to accept a negotiated settlement resolution, the incident will be referred to the unit manager.

Unit Manager

  1. Upon receiving the report of an incident, the manager of the unit will attempt to identify the participant alleged to be responsible and make an initial evaluation. If, after an initial investigation, he or she determines that the incident is trivial, or that the incident was not reported in good faith, the unit manager will take no further action.
  2. If the incident is deemed to be sufficiently serious as to require a formal response from the CPC, he or she will refer it to the relevant program Director. If it is determined that the incident does not require a formal response, he or she will refer it for informal resolution to the course instructor responsible for the participant.

Program Director

  1. The Director will review the allegations of misconduct presented to him/ her, provide the participant with an opportunity to respond, and then render a decision.
  2. If the Director decides that the participant has misbehaved, he or she will assign one or more of the sanctions outlined in this directive. The sanction must be proportional to the seriousness of the misconduct.
  3. If the sanction entails returning the participant to his or her employer, the Director will inform the employer outlining the nature of the misconduct. For all other sanctions, the Director, after assessing the seriousness of the misconduct, may elect to inform the participant's employer of the misconduct and sanction.
  4. The Director must inform the participant in writing of the outcome of the adjudication, including any prescribed sanctions. He or she must also include a written explanation of his or her decision and notification that the participant has the right to appeal the decision to the Executive Director of the CPC.
  5. If the misconduct is deemed to be exceptionally serious, the Director may direct that the participant be returned to his or her employer immediately. Otherwise, no sanctions will be applied until the two-day appeal period has expired or the Executive Director has rendered a decision on a participant's appeal.

Participant

  1. The participant may appeal any action or decision of the unit manager.
  2. The participant may refuse any negotiated sanction suggested by the course instructor or unit manager, but once having agreed to an informal, negotiated sanction, may not subsequently appeal the decision.
  3. The participant has the right to appeal the decision of the program Director or to the Executive Director of the CPC. Such appeals may be made only on the grounds that the decisions concerning his/her culpability or the sanction being assigned were unreasonable or biased. In his/her appeal, the participant must explain the basis for the appeal and provide explanatory documentation. Should a participant choose to appeal, he/she must notify the office of the Executive Director of his/her intention to appeal within two working days of receiving notification that he or she will be sanctioned.
  4. Participant(s) will be provided a copy of this directive with the written notification of the charge(s) so that they may be informed of the manner in which they will be allowed to present their case, as well as possible outcomes.
  5. A participant may appeal a decision of the program Director after leaving the CPC but is not entitled to any financial support from the CPC should he or she decides to do so.

Executive Director

  1. The Executive Director may nullify or vary decisions made during the initial adjudication by the program Director. Varying a sanction may include both reducing and increasing the severity or number of sanctions.
  2. The Executive Director must provide a written account of his/her decisions to the participant and an explanation of how they were reached.
  3. If the Executive Director deliberations lead to the application of a new sanction, he or she will delegate the application of the sanction and, if required, inform the participant's employer.

Related directives

Academic appeal – A08

Date modified:

A10 : Conduite des participants

Annotations

Directive no : A10
Responsable : Normes académiques et développement de l'apprentissage
Approuvé par : Directeur exécutif du CCP
Date d'entrée en vigueur : Printemps 2016
Mise à jour : Automne 2018

Préambule

Le Collège canadien de police (CCP) est un établissement académique qui s'efforce de répondre aux besoins des participants et de respecter leurs droits individuels. Le CCP reconnaît donc sa responsabilité d'assurer un milieu d'apprentissage adéquat à l'ensemble des participants.

Le CCP souscrit au principe selon lequel tous les membres de la communauté du CCP doivent être libres d'étudier ou de travailler sans ingérence indue. Pour se conformer à ce principe, le CCP exige que les participants se comporte comme des adultes capables de se conduire de façon à respecter les droits des autres et du collège et qui ont la responsabilité de le faire.

Toutes les équipes de formation du CCP ont la responsabilité de maintenir l'ordre nécessaire et de réagir aux gestes d'inconduite des participants dans leur secteur et lorsqu'ils sont témoins de ce genre d'incidents.

La présente directive s'applique aux conduites qui nuisent à la communauté du CCP et/ou à la poursuite de ses objectifs sur toute propriété louée par le collège ou appartenant au collège, ainsi qu'à tout endroit où un participant assiste ou participe à une activité liée au CCP.

Définitions

  1. Par la présente directive, « Conduite non professionnelle » est toute action scandaleuse ou désordonnée susceptible de discréditer les services de police. Une conduite non professionnelle pourrait être par exemple :
    • une tenue ou un comportement mauvais
    • des dommages à la propriété du CCP
    • une atteinte à la sécurité
    • un comportement abusif ou irrespectueux envers les autres
    • un langage inadéquat
    • le refus de se conformer aux sanctions imposées par le CCP en vertu de la directive sur g) la Conduite des participants
    • la violation de la loi ou de règlements
    • le refus de se conformer aux règles et aux politiques du CCP décrites dans le Guide du participant et des installations et à la directive sur la Conduite des participants du CCP, peut entraîner l'imposition de sanctions pour conduite non professionnelle

    « Directeur » désigne le Surintendant ou son équivalent responsable de l'un des programmes de formation du Collège.

    « Directeur exécutif » désigne le Commissaire Adjoint ou son équivalent responsable du Collège canadien de police et du Centre d'excellence en leadership policier.

    « Enquêteur » signifie agent de liaison chargé d'examiner la conduite d'un participant qui est nommée par le CCP au moment de l'incident, afin de déterminer si le participant a enfreint la directive sur la Conduite des participants et d'imposer une ou des sanctions lorsqu'une infraction a été commise. Ceci se fait en collaboration avec le directeur du programme ou son représentant et le gestionnaire de l'équipe de formation responsable du participant.

    « Gestion du Collège » un membre actuel de l'équipe de gestion du CCP.

    « Interférence avec l'enseignement » désigne toute action, entreprise par un participant, qui nuit de façon déraisonnable à son propre apprentissage ou à l'apprentissage ou à l'évaluation d'un autre participant. Il pourrait s'agir par exemple :

    • de retard chronique
    • d'absentéisme
    • d'une consommation d'alcool suffisante pour compromettre la capacité du participant à contribuer à l'apprentissage
    • de perturbations qui nuisent à la capacité d'un autre participant d'étudier ou de se reposer
    • d'actions qui endommagent les ressources du CCP dont les autres participants ont besoin pour effectuer leurs travaux d'apprentissage, ou les empêchent d'y avoir accès
    • du dérangement chronique de l'enseignement
    • de l'omission de faire le travail exigé dans le cadre d'un travail de groupe
    • du fait de ne pas assister aux séances de cours ou autres activités d'apprentissage en groupe
    • de l'apport d'aide non autorisée à un autre participant

    « Participant » désigne toute personne suivant un cours au collège, y compris les personnes qui ont été informées de leur admission.

    « Participant accusé » désigne tout participant accusé d'avoir enfreint la directive sur la conduite des participants.

    « Plaignant » désigne toute personne qui dépose une plainte selon laquelle un participant a enfreint la présente directive.

Directive

  1. Les participants qui se comportent de manière à perturber le processus d'apprentissage ou compromettent d'une autre manière le bien-être des autres participants ou du personnel, ou causent des dommages à la propriété du CCP ou sa réputation peuvent faire l'objet des mesures disciplinaires pouvant aller jusqu'au renvoi temporaire ou permanent du CCP. Les comportements visés sont entre autres les suivants :


    1.1 Communication délibérée de renseignements faux à un membre actuel de l'équipe de gestion du CCP.

    1.2 Perturbation des activités d'enseignement et d'apprentissage ou entrave à ces activités, y compris les réunions organisées par le collège sur le campus ou à l'extérieur.

    1.3 Violence physique, violence verbale, menaces, intimidation, harcèlement ou autre conduite à la suite de laquelle des membres de la collectivité du CCP se sont sentis menacés ou en danger.

    1.4 Dommages ou vol – ou tentative de dommages ou de vol – visant la propriété du CCP ou d'un membre de la communauté du collège.

    1.5 Toute action qui met en danger la santé mentale ou physique, la sécurité ou les droits d'un participant, du personnel du collège ou de clients servis par les participants dans le cadre de leurs travaux pratiques.

    1.6 Non-respect des instructions données par un membre actuel de l'équipe de gestion du CCP ou des agents chargés de l'application de la loi dans l'exercice de leurs fonctions et/ou omission de s'identifier auprès de ces personnes lorsqu'elles le demandent.

    1.7 Le porte ou possession d'explosifs, d'armes ou de produits chimiques dangereux dans les locaux du collège (sauf lorsque l'apprentissage l'exige).

    1.8 Conduite désordonnée, désigne entre autres, toute utilisation non autorisée des appareils électroniques ou autres pour faire un enregistrement audio ou vidéo de toute personne dans les locaux du collège à l'insu de cette personne ou sans son consentement (lorsque l'enregistrement risque de causer du tort ou du stress, tel que la prise de photos d'une autre personne dans un gymnase, un vestiaire ou des toilettes).

    1.9 Participer, conseiller, inciter ou aider d'autres personnes d'actes inacceptables.

    1.10 Falsification de documents, permis ou instruments d'identification, ou altération de documents officiels.

    1.11 Possession ou trafic d'une substance contrôlée en vertu de la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances.

    1.12 Possession ou distribution de cannabis en vertu de la Loi sur le cannabis.

    1.13 Infraction aux lois provinciales sur les alcools ou aux politiques du CCP régissant la possession, la distribution et/ou la consommation de boissons alcoolisées sur le campus.

    1.14 Être sous l'emprise de l'alcool, du cannabis, des substances contrôlées ou autres intoxicants, dans la mesure où un participant peut se blesser ou se faire du mal, ou être une nuisance ou une gêne ou une perturbation pour autrui dans les environs ou dans un état tel qu'il est incapable de prendre soin de lui-même.

Consommation d'alcool

  1. Un salon avec permis d'alcool est situé dans l'immeuble A, derrière la cafétéria. Le salon est ouvert de 17 h à 1 h, du dimanche au vendredi, et est fermé le samedi. Les heures d'ouverture peuvent être différentes en juillet, en août, à la fin de décembre et les jours fériés.
  2. Le refus de respecter les endroits désignés par le CCP pour la consommation d'alcool et/ou l'abus d'alcool ne seront pas tolérés et peuvent entraîner l'imposition des sanctions décrites dans cette directive.
  3. Infraction aux lois de la Ville d'Ottawa Règlement sur le bruit # 2004-253 entre les heures de 2200 - 0700am sur le terrain du campus ou durant leurs séjours dans la résidence peuvent entraîner l'imposition des sanctions décrites dans cette directive.

Consommation de cannabis

  1. La CCP est une prémisse de la GRC. La consommation de cannabis est expressément interdite sur le campus du CCP, y compris, mais ne se limitant pas à, tous les terrains, les biens, les structures, installations, véhicules et équipements appartenant, loués, exploités ou autrement contrôlés par la GRC.
  2. Aucune disposition de la présente décision ne porte atteinte à la capacité d'une personne de consommer du cannabis ou des produits à base de cannabis si cette personne est autorisée à le faire conformément au Règlement sur l'accès au cannabis à des fins médicales.

Sanctions

  1. L'imposition de sanctions doit être fondée sur le risque que l'inconduite nuise à l'apprentissage du participant qui en est l'auteur ou des autres participants ou à l'évaluation des autres participants par le CCP. Les sanctions imposées pour entrave à l'apprentissage et conduite non professionnelle peuvent être, entre autres les suivantes :


    7.1 Le participant doit remettre par écrit des excuses et une promesse de bonne conduite

    7.2 Le CCP demande par écrit au participant de cesser de nuire à l'apprentissage ou à l'évaluation des autres participants

    7.3 Le participant se voit refuser l'utilisation des services du CCP non liés à l'apprentissage, comme la résidence, les services alimentaires et les installations récréatives

    7.4 Le participant doit dédommager le CCP de tout dommage ou perte

    7.5 Le participant est renvoyé à son employeur.

    7.6 Si le participant est renvoyé et/ou renvoyé à son employeur, la totalité des frais de scolarité, d'hébergement et de repas sont facturés à l'employeur et payés par lui.

    7.7. Il peut être interdit aux participants de participer à de futures activités de formation au collège pendant une période spécifiée par le directeur du programme concerné.

Responsabilités

Bureau du registraire

  1. Le registraire invite tous les participants à consulter le Guide du participant et des installations, ainsi que la directive sur la Conduite des participants dans le site Web du CCP avant leur arrivée au collège.

Personnel du CCP

  1. Si un membre du personnel du CCP a connaissance d'une violation de la directive sur la Conduite des participants du CCP par un participant qui suit un cours au collège, il doit rapporter l'incident à l'instructeur responsable du cours ou le gestionnaire responsable de l'équipe de formation.

Instructeur du cours

  1. Si l'instructeur du cours reconnaît qu'un participant enfreint la présente directive ou toute autre directive du CCP, il tente de régler l'incident de manière informelle.
  2. Une sanction négociée de manière informelle peut ou ne peut pas être le renvoi d'un participant à son employeur.
  3. Pour les incidents impliquant un participant qui suit un cours donné par le personnel du Campus d'Ottawa du CCP, il incombe au chef d'équipe responsable du participant d'accepter le règlement négocié au nom du CCP.
  4. Pour les incidents impliquant un participant qui suit un cours donné par le personnel du Campus de l'Ouest du CCP, il incombe à l'instructeur du cours responsable du participant d'accepter le règlement négocié au nom du CCP.
  5. Si le processus de règlement informel réussit, l'incident est considéré comme clos. Les règlements informels ne sont pas rapportés à l'employeur du participant et aucun document officiel n'est conservé.
  6. Si le participant refuse un règlement négocié, le dossier relatif à l'incident est transféré au gestionnaire de l'équipe.

Gestionnaire de l'équipe

  1. Sur réception du rapport d'incident, le gestionnaire de l'équipe tente de reconnaître le participant qui est l'auteur présumé de la violation et de faire une première évaluation. Si après une première enquête, il détermine que l'incident est insignifiant, ou que le rapport n'a pas été fait de bonne foi, le gestionnaire de l'équipe ne prend aucune autre mesure.
  2. Si l'incident est jugé assez grave pour exiger une réaction officielle du CCP, le gestionnaire de l'équipe s'en rapporte au directeur du programme concerné. Si l'agent responsable ou le directeur du Campus de l'Ouest du CCP détermine que l'incident n'exige pas de réaction officielle, il transfère le dossier à l'instructeur du cours responsable du participant aux fins de règlement informel.

Directeur

  1. Le directeur du programme concerné examine les allégations d'inconduite qui lui sont présentées, donne au participant l'occasion de réagir, puis rend une décision.
  2. Si le directeur décide que le participant s'est mal conduit, il lui impose une ou plusieurs sanctions décrites dans la présente directive. La sanction doit être proportionnelle à la gravité de l'inconduite.
  3. Si la sanction comporte le renvoi du participant à son employeur, le directeur informe l'employeur en décrivant la nature de l'inconduite. Pour toute autre sanction, le directeur, après avoir évalué la gravité de l'inconduite, peut choisir d'informer l'employeur du participant de l'inconduite et de la sanction.
  4. Le directeur doit informer le participant de la décision par écrit, en précisant les sanctions imposées. Il doit aussi expliquer par écrit sa décision et informer le participant par écrit de son droit de faire appel de la décision auprès du directeur exécutif du CCP.
  5. Si l'inconduite est jugée exceptionnellement grave, le directeur peut ordonner le renvoi immédiat du participant à son employeur. Autrement, aucune sanction n'est appliquée avant la fin du délai d'appel de deux jours ou avant que le directeur exécutif n'ait rendu une décision sur l'appel du participant.

Participant

  1. Le participant peut faire appel de toute mesure ou décision prise par le gestionnaire de l'équipe.
  2. Le participant peut refuser toute sanction négociée suggérée par l'instructeur du cours ou le gestionnaire de l'équipe, mais une fois qu'il consent à une sanction négociée de manière informelle, il ne peut plus en appeler de la décision.
  3. Le participant a le droit d'en appeler de la décision du directeur du programme auprès du directeur exécutif du CCP. Le seul motif justifiant un appel est le caractère déraisonnable ou subjectif des décisions relatives à sa culpabilité ou de la sanction imposée. Dans son appel, le participant doit expliquer le fondement de l'appel et fournir des explications à l'appui. Si un participant choisit de faire appel, il doit informer le bureau du directeur exécutif de son intention dans les deux jours ouvrables suivant la réception de l'avis de sanction.
  4. Le ou les participants reçoivent une copie de la présente directive avec l'avis écrit précisant les motifs d'accusation ; ils sont ainsi informés de la façon dont ils peuvent présenter leur point de vue, ainsi que des résultats possibles.
  5. Un participant peut en appeler d'une décision du directeur du programme après avoir quitté le CCP, mais il n'a alors droit à aucun appui financier du CCP.

Directeur exécutif

  1. Le directeur exécutif peut annuler ou modifier les décisions prises par le directeur de formation en sciences policières. La modification d'une sanction peut signifier soit la réduction ou l'augmentation de la sévérité et du nombre de sanctions.
  2. Le directeur exécutif doit fournir au participant un compte rendu écrit de ses décisions et expliquer comment elles ont été prises.
  3. Si les délibérations du directeur exécutif conduisent à l'application d'une nouvelle sanction, le directeur exécutif délègue l'application de la sanction et, au besoin, informe l'employeur du participant.

Directives connexes

Appel relatif à l'apprentissage – A08

Date de modification :