Partnerships and collaboration

Partnering with different police organizations, academic institutions and other groups is an effective way to exchange information about policing requirements, identify emerging trends, and assess opportunities. This offers students the best learning experience possible.

Advisory board

The Canadian Police College Advisory Board consists of 11 government and non-government members who bring a wide range of knowledge, expertise and perspectives. The board is accountable to the Commissioner of the RCMP and provides advice and recommendations to address key strategic issues. The board also plays a role in promoting the integrity, accessibility, viability and sustainability of the college.

Articulation agreements

Articulation agreements, or degree pathways, are agreements between the college and other national and international academic postsecondary institutions that prior study and experiences. These agreements allow students to apply Canadian Police College credits toward a specific program of study. For a list of institutions the college has agreements with check out transfer credits.

Date modified:

Parternariats et collaboration

Les partenariats avec des services de police, des établissements d'enseignement et d'autres groupes sont un moyen efficace d'échanger de l'information sur les exigences du travail policier, de cerner les tendances et d'évaluer les occasions offrant aux étudiants du Collège la meilleure expérience d'apprentissage qui soit.

Commission consultative

La Commission consultative du Collège canadien de police est formée de 11 organismes gouvernementaux et non gouvernementaux qui apportent une grande variété de connaissances, d'expertises et de perspectives. Elle rend compte au commissaire de la GRC et fournit des conseils et des recommandations en ce qui a trait aux questions stratégiques principales. Elle joue également un rôle dans la promotion de l'intégrité, de l'accessibilité et de la viabilité du Collège.

Ententes d'articulation

Les ententes d'articulation, ou ententes de reconnaissance d'équivalences, sont des ententes conclues entre le Collège et d'autres établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire au Canada et à l'étranger pour faire reconnaître l'expérience et les études postsecondaires antérieures. Ces ententes reconnaissent notamment la formation offerte au Collège et accordent aux étudiants des crédits dans certains programmes d'études. Pour obtenir la liste des ententes du Collège, visitez la page Web sur le Transfert de crédits.

Date de modification :