Stay connected

Twitter

Canadian Police College Twitter terms of use

This notice has been written to explain how Canadian Police College interacts with the public on social media platforms.

Please note: This account is not to be contacted if you have an emergency. You should call 9-1-1 to report a crime, fire or save a life. For less urgent emergencies, please call the 10-digit number for your local police, fire or health services.

Content and frequency

We use our social media accounts as an alternative method of sharing the content posted on our website and interacting with our stakeholders. By following our social media accounts (by "following," "liking" or "subscribing"), you can expect to see information about the programs and services we provide.

We understand that the Web is a 24/7 medium, and your comments are welcome at any time. You should expect to see new content posted Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. EST/EDT. Comments submitted after hours or on weekends will be read and responded to as soon as possible.
Because the servers of social media platforms are managed by a third party, our social media accounts are subject to downtime that may be out of our control. As such, we accept no responsibility for platforms becoming unresponsive or unavailable.

If you follow @CPC_College you can expect to receive information, which may include (but not limited to):

We will occasionally retweet content that we believe is of value to our audience. This is especially likely when the content is related to learning and development relevant to police officers or individuals in the policing and public safety fields.

Links to other websites and ads

Our social media accounts may post or display links or ads for websites that are not under our control. These links are provided solely for the convenience of users. The Government of Canada/Canadian Police College are not responsible for the information found through these links or ads, nor does it endorse the sites or their content.

Following and followers

We do not auto-follow. At the moment we only follow accounts from our partners and stakeholders.

Please note that being followed by @CPC_College does not imply endorsement of any kind.

Our decision to "follow," "favourite" or "subscribe" to other social media accounts does not imply an endorsement of that account, channel, page or site, and neither does sharing (re-tweeting, reposting or linking to) content from another user.

Comments and interaction

We will read comments and participate in discussions when appropriate. We ask that your comments be relevant and respectful. We reserve the right to delete comments that violate this notice, and the user may be blocked and reported to prevent further inappropriate comments.

We cannot engage in issues of party politics or answer questions that break the rules of this notice.

We reserve the right to edit or remove comments that:

In short, please be respectful and make sure that your comments are relevant to where they are posted. The views of users commenting on our social media accounts do not necessarily represent the views of Canadian Police College or the Government of Canada.

Official languages

Many social media platforms have multiple language options and provide instructions on how to set your preferences. The Canadian Police College respects the Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring that our information of is available in both French and English and that both versions are equal quality.

Tweets will be posted in both official languages - in English on the @CPC_College account, and in French on the @CPC_College account. Replies and direct messages that require a response will be answered in the official language of origin.

Users should be aware that some links direct users to sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Official Languages Act.

Accessibility

The Government of Canada and the Canadian Police College are committed to achieving a high standard of accessibility and is working to address issues with third-party service provider platforms.

Alternatively, please contact us to obtain the information in an appropriate format.

Twitter, as a third party network, is not bound by Government of Canada policies for web accessibility.

Privacy

Canada Police College’s Twitter account is not a Government of Canada website. Users are encouraged to read the privacy policy of all such third-party service providers, including Twitter.

Information shared with the @CPC_College account is subject to the provisions of the Access to Information Act, the Privacy Act and the Library and Archives Canada Act, which means that the information may be accessed and disclosed in response to a request under any of these acts. Users are advised not to share personal information including home addresses and telephone numbers.

General Enquiries

The usual way of contacting us for official correspondence can be found on our website.

If you have any questions regarding @CPC_College or our Twitter protocol, please go to our website tab “Contact Us”

The Canadian Police College reserves the right to change or modify its Twitter Policy without notice.

Date modified:

Restez branchés

Twitter

Conditions d'utilisation de Twitter au Collège canadien de police

Le présent avis a été rédigé pour expliquer comment le Collège canadien de police interagit avec le public sur les plateformes des médias sociaux.

Avertissement : N’utilisez pas ce compte pour signaler une situation urgente. Téléphonez au 9-1-1 pour signaler un crime, un incendie ou une vie en danger. Pour les situations moins urgentes, appelez le service de police, d’ambulance ou de pompiers local, en composant le numéro à 10 chiffres.

Contenu et fréquence

Nous utilisons nos comptes sur les médias sociaux pour faire connaître le contenu de notre site Web et pour interagir avec nos intéressés. En suivant nos comptes (en « suivant », en « aimant » ou en vous « abonnant »), vous serez informé des programmes et des services que nous offrons.

Nous comprenons que le Web est un média accessible en tout temps, et vous pouvez commenter nos publications à toute heure du jour et de la nuit. Sachez que nous diffusons nos messages nouveaux du lundi au vendredi, entre 8 h 30 et 16 h, heure de l’Est. Nous lisons aussitôt que possible les commentaires formulés en-dehors de ces heures et y répondons, au besoin.

Les serveurs des plateformes des médias sociaux sont gérés par des tiers, de sorte que nos comptes peuvent devenir inaccessibles sans que nous n’y puissions rien. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des pannes qui rendent les plateformes inaccessibles.

Si vous suivez le compte College_CCP, voici des exemples du genre d’information que vous pourrez y voir apparaître :

À l’occasion, nous relayerons des gazouillis que nos abonnés pourraient trouver intéressants. Ce sera le cas surtout lorsque le contenu portera sur l’apprentissage et le perfectionnement de policiers et de gens qui évoluent dans le milieu policier et de la sécurité publique.

Liens vers d’autres sites Web et publicité

Il est possible qu’apparaissent dans nos comptes sur les médias sociaux des messages, des liens ou des publicités pour des sites Web dont nous ne sommes pas responsables. Ni le gouvernement du Canada ni le Collège canadien de police n’assument la responsabilité des renseignements publiés dans ces liens ou publicités, ni n’endossent ces sites ou leur contenu.

Suivre et s’abonner

Nous ne suivons pas automatiquement les comptes de nos abonnés. Pour le moment, nous ne suivons que les comptes de nos partenaires et intéressés. Sachez que d’être suivi par le compte College_CCP ne constitue pas un appui à quelque titre que ce soit. Que nous décidions de suivre un autre compte ou de nous y abonner, cela ne signifie pas automatiquement que nous endossons ce compte, cette chaîne, cette page ou ce site, pas plus que de partager le contenu d’un autre utilisateur (gazouillis partagé, rediffusion ou lien vers le contenu).

Commentaires et interaction

Nous lisons les commentaires et nous participons aux discussions lorsqu’il est indiqué de le faire. Nous vous demandons de faire preuve de pertinence et de respect dans vos commentaires. Nous nous réservons le droit de supprimer les commentaires qui contreviendraient au présent avis, d’en bloquer l’auteur et de le dénoncer pour éviter d’autres commentaires déplacés.

Nous ne nous livrons pas à des débats de politique partisane et nous ne répondrons pas aux questions qui nous obligeraient à contrevenir aux règles énoncées ici. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de supprimer les commentaires :

Bref, soyez respectueux et faites vos commentaires là où ils ont leur place. Les points de vue des gens qui commentent nos comptes sur les médias sociaux ne représentent pas nécessairement les points de vue du Collège canadien de police ou du gouvernement du Canada.

Langues officielles

Bien des plateformes de médias sociaux offrent des options de langues multiples et expliquent comment fixer vos préférences. Le Collège canadien de police respecte la Loi sur les langues officielles et s’engage à fournir tous ses renseignements en français et en anglais, les deux versions étant d’égale qualité.

Les gazouillis seront publiés dans les deux langues officielles – en français sur le compte College_CCP, et en anglais sur le compte College_CCP. Les réponses, lorsque nécessaires, seront formulées dans la langue officielle du message d’origine.

Les utilisateurs doivent savoir que certains liens les conduiront vers les sites d’organisations et d’entités qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles.

Accessibilité

Le gouvernement du Canada et le Collège canadien de police sont déterminés à offrir l’accessibilité la plus grande et s’emploient à régler les problèmes que posent les plateformes de fournisseurs de services tiers. Si vous éprouvez de la difficulté à accéder à l’information sur le site, une version accessible de Twitter est offerte.

Sinon, communiquez avec nous pour obtenir des renseignements dans un format qui vous convient.

Twitter, à titre de réseau tiers, n’est pas lié par les politiques du gouvernement du Canada relativement à l’accessibilité Web.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Le compte Twitter du Collège canadien de police n’est pas un site Web du gouvernement du Canada. Les utilisateurs sont invités à lire la politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels des fournisseurs de services tiers, y compris Twitter.

Les renseignements diffusés sur le compte College_CCP sont assujettis aux dispositions de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et de la Loi sur la Bibliothèque et les Archives du Canada, ce qui signifie que ces renseignements peuvent être recouvrés et communiqués en réponse à une demande formulée conformément à l’une ou l’autre de ces lois. Les utilisateurs sont invités à ne pas publier de renseignements personnels, par exemple leur adresse résidentielle et leurs numéros de téléphone.

Demandes de renseignements

Vous trouverez sur notre site Web la façon de nous faire parvenir une demande officielle.
Si vous avez des questions au sujet du compte College_CCP ou de notre protocole Twitter, veuillez utiliser l’onglet Contactez-nous de notre site Web.

Le Collège canadien de police se réserve le droit de modifier sa politique sur Twitter sans préavis.

Date de modification :