Cancellation policy

Once registered at the college, a candidate may withdraw from a course without penalty on the condition that the candidate sends an e-mail cancellation notice to cpcregistrar@rcmp-grc.gc.ca prior to the cancellation date as follows:

Course cancellation charges
Course No charge 50% non-refundable 100% non-refundable
Polygraph Examiners Course (PEC) Cancellation eight (8) or more weeks before the start of the course N/A Cancellation less than eight (8) weeks before the start of the course
Forensic Identification Course (FIC) Cancellation six (6) or more weeks before the start of the course N/A Cancellation less than six (6) weeks before the start of the course
Executive Development in Policing (EDP) Cancellation fourteen (14) or more calendar days before the start of Course 1 Cancellation less than fourteen (14) calendar days before the start of the Course 1 (50% of the first installment is payable) Cancellation less than fourteen (14) calendar days before the start of Course 2 (100% of the second installment is payable)
All other courses Cancellation more than fourteen (14) calendar days before the start of the course Cancellation between seven (7) to fourteen (14) calendar days before the start of the course Cancellation less than seven (7) calendar days before the start of the course

Replacement option

A replacement candidate will be considered for organizations who send a late cancellation notice. Please send an e-mail of a new completed registration form (2706) to cpcregistrar@rcmp-grc.gc.ca. The replacement candidate must meet all the prerequisites and forward all supporting documentation at least three (3) working days before the course starts. The college will not consider incomplete forms.

Once the college approves the registration form, the training coordinator and candidate will receive a confirmation of registration via email to the addresses provided in section A of the registration form.

See Directive R03: Changes to initial registration for more details.

Date modified:

Politique d'annulation

Une fois inscrit au Collège canadien de police, vous pouvez vous retirer d'un cours sans pénalité à la condition qu'un avis écrit d'annulation soit envoyé par courriel au cpcregistrar@rcmp-grc.gc.ca avant la date d'annulation.

Frais d'annulation
Course Sans frais 50% non remboursable 100% non remboursable
Cours d'expertise en polygraphie (CEP) Annulation huit (8) semaines ou plus avant le début du cours s/o Annulation moins de huit (8) semaines avant le début du cours
Cours d'Identité judiciaire (CIJ) Annulation six (6) semaines ou plus avant le début du cours s/o Annulation moins de six (6) semaines avant le début du cours
Programme de perfectionnement des cadres supérieurs policiers (PCSP) Annulation quatorze (14) jours calendriers ou plus avant le début du cours 1 Annulation moins de quatorze (14) jours calendriers avant le début du cours 1 (50% du premier versement est payable) Annulation moins de quatorze (14) jours calendriers avant le début du cours 2 (100% du deuxième versement est payable)
Tous les autres cours Annulation plus de quatorze (14) jours calendriers avant le début du cours Annulation entre sept (7) à quatorze (14) jours calendriers avant le début du cours Annulation moins de sept (7) jours calendriers avant le début du cours

Inscription d'un remplaçant

Il est possible d'inscrire un remplaçant lorsque vous envoyez un avis d'annulation. Vous devrez remplir un nouveau formulaire d'inscription (2706) pour cette personne et l'envoyer par courriel au compte cpcregistrar@rcmp-grc.gc.ca. Le remplaçant doit répondre à toutes les conditions préalables et transmettre tout document à l'appui de sa participation au moins trois jours avant le début du cours. Le Collège n'accepte pas les formulaires incomplets.

Une fois que le Collège approuve le formulaire d'inscription, le coordonnateur ou la coordonnatrice de la formation et le participant ou la participante recevra une confirmation d'inscription par courriel à l'adresse fournie à la partie A du formulaire d'inscription.

Voir la directive R03: modifications de l'enregistrement initial pour plus de détails.

Date de modification :