Transfer credits

The Canadian Police College promotes professionalization in policing through its articulation agreements with other national and international academic postsecondary institutions. These agreements allow students to apply credits from the college toward a specific program of study at another academic institution.

A list of the college's academic partnerships is provided below. Please refer to the description of each course for details on the option of transferring credits (where applicable). For courses where no established agreement has been identified, contact the learning institution you want to attend about a Prior Learning Assessment and Recognition process that may transfer credits for the college courses.


Charles Sturt University (Australia)

Graduates of the college's Executive Development in Policing program and the Senior Police Administration Course are eligible for credits at Charles Sturt University, specifically towards the:

  • Graduate certificate
  • Graduate diploma
  • Masters Leadership and Management (Policing and Security)

Visit the college's Leadership for more information or visit Charles Sturt University.

Justice Institute of British Columbia

Successful completion of the Strategic Intelligence Analysis Course (SIAC) will result in the transfer of three credits towards the Justice Institute of British Columbia (JIBC) Graduate Certificate in Intelligence Analysis or the JIBC Graduate Certificate in Tactical Criminal Analysis.

Visit Justice Institute of British Columbia for more information.

Laurentian University

Graduates of the college's Forensic Identification Training Program are eligible for admission to the Bachelor of Forensic Identification degree at Laurentian University. Students receive a maximum of 60 credits.

Visit Laurentian University for more information.

Nicola Valley Institute of Technology

Graduates of the college's Indigenous Gang Reduction Strategies course or the Integrated Approaches to Interpersonal Violence and Abuse course are eligible for six credits per course.

Visit the Nicola Valley Institute of Technology for more information.

Wilfrid Laurier University

Graduates of the Executive Development in Policing program are eligible to transfer credits towards two core courses in the Master of Public Safety Program at Wilfrid Laurier University.

In November 2018, a new MOU was signed with the College. Students who now successfully complete the following courses may receive a maximum of 10 out of the required 20 credits towards their Bachelor of Arts in Policing at Wilfrid Laurier University.

Students wishing to enter Wilfrid Laurier University with advanced standing will need to apply through the regular admissions process.

Visit Wilfrid Laurier University for more information.

Date modified:

Transfert de crédits

Le Collège canadien de police contribue à la professionnalisation des services de police grâce à des ententes d'articulation conclues avec d'autres établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire au Canada et à l'étranger. Ces ententes permettent aux étudiants de faire reconnaître la formation suivie au Collège dans certains programmes d'études offerts par un autre établissement d'enseignement.

La liste des établissements avec qui le Collège a conclu un partenariat figure ci-dessous. Veuillez consulter la description de chaque cours pour en savoir plus sur les options de transfert de crédits (s'il y a lieu). S'il n'existe aucune entente avec un établissement d'enseignement que vous souhaitez fréquenter, communiquez avec ce dernier au sujet d'un processus d'évaluation et de reconnaissance de l'apprentissage préalable qui permettrait le transfert de crédits pour des cours suivis au Collège.

Université Charles Sturt (Australie)

Les diplômés du Programme de perfectionnement des cadres supérieurs policiers et du Cours d'administration policière supérieure du Collège peuvent transférer des crédits à l'Université Charles Strut en vue d'obtenir :

  • un certificat en études supérieures
  • un diplôme en études supérieures
  • une maîtrise en leadership et en gestion (services de police et sécurité)

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site Web du Direction du Collège ou communiquez avec l'Université Charles Stuart (anglais seulement).

Justice Institute of British Columbia (JIBC)

La réussite du Cours d'analyse de renseignements tactiques (CART) mènera au transfert de trois crédits en vue de l'obtention du certificat d'études supérieures en analyse de renseignements (http://www.jibc.ca/programs-courses/schools-departments/school-criminal-justice-security/justice-public-safety-division/graduate-certificates/intelligence-analysis) de la Justice Institute of British Columbia (JIBC) ou du certificat d'études supérieures en analyse criminelle tactique (anglais seulement) de la JIBC.

Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec le JIBC (anglais seulement).

Université Laurentienne

Les diplômés du Programme de formation en identité judiciaire du Collège peuvent être admis au baccalauréat en identité judiciaire de l'Université Laurentienne. Les étudiants du Collège peuvent transférer jusqu'à 60 crédits.

Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec l'Université Laurentienne.

Nicola Valley Institute of Technology

Les diplômés des cours Stratégies de réduction des gangs autochtones ou Solutions intégrées en matière de prévention de la violence et des mauvais traitements interpersonnels du Collège peuvent transférer jusqu'à six crédits par cours au Nicola Valley Institute of Technology.

Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec le Nicola Valley Institute of Technology (anglais seulement).

Université Wilfrid Laurier (WLU)

Les diplômés du Programme de perfectionnement des cadres supérieurs policiers peuvent transférer des crédits vers deux cours de base du programme de maîtrise en sécurité publique de l'Université Wilfrid Laurier (anglais seulement).

En novembre 2018, le Collège canadien de police (CCP) a conclu une nouvelle entente de reconnaissance d'équivalences avec l'université Wilfrid Laurier. Les étudiants qui ont suivi avec succès les cours suivants peuvent recevoir un maximum de 10 crédits sur 20 requis au baccalauréat en arts policiers (anglais seulement) à l'Université Wilfrid Laurier.

Les étudiants qui souhaitent entrer à la WLU avec une équivalence de cours doivent s'inscrire selon le processus régulier de l'université.

Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec l'Université Wilfrid Laurier (anglais seulement).

Date de modification :