Research databases

Some resources are restricted to RCMP and Canadian Police College students and faculty. Access to licensed content must respect our Conditions of use for electronic resources.

Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Business Source Complete is the industry's most used business research database, providing full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

Canadian Incident Database
The Canadian Incident Database features information on terrorism and extremist crime incidents with a Canadian connection.

Canadian Major Dailies - Newspapers (ProQuest)
Current and historical full text or citations of over 20 Canadian newspapers including: Calgary Herald, Halifax Chronicle-Herald, Edmonton Journal, Financial Post, Charlottetown Guardian, Calgary Herald, Globe and Mail, Kingston Whig-Standard, Regina Leader Post, Montreal Gazette, National Post, Ottawa Citizen, Vancouver Province, Saskatoon Star-Phoenix, Sudbury Star, St-John's Telegram, Saint-John Telegraph Journal, Victoria Times-Colonist, Toronto Star, Vancouver Sun, Windsor Star, Winnipeg Free Press, etc.

CCOHS - Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
The Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) provides access to English-language data sheets on chemical products. French-language data sheets are available in the FTSS database.

CCOHS - Canadian enviroOHS Legislation plus Standards
The Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) provides access to a current comprehensive compilation of Canadian health, safety and environmental legislation along with critical guidelines and codes of practice from all jurisdictions.

CrimeSolutions.gov
On CrimeSolutions.gov (U.S. Office of Justice Programs) you will find research on criminal justice, juvenile justice, and crime victim services.  Program effectiveness is reviewed and rated by expert reviewers.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Covering essential topics in criminal justice and criminology throughout the world, this resource provides abstracts and full text of important publications including books and articles from magazines and journals.

Emerald Fulltext
Full text of academic and scholarly journals published by MCB University Press covering leadership, information management, marketing, human resource management, and training. Among the journals are: Journal of Knowledge Management, Journal of Organizational Change Management, Policing: an International Journal of Police Strategies & Management.

Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences
Topics include: Behavioural, Toxicology, Biological Sciences, Criminalistics, Digital Evidence, DNA Analysis of Biological Fluids, Fire and Explosives, Investigation and Law Enforcement, etc.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
The world's largest source of education information, with summaries of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.

Érudit
Full text access to Quebec French-language academic journals, mainly in the humanities and social sciences. Among the journals is Criminologie from Les Presses de l'Université de Montréal.

FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE E-Book Collection
FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE E-Book Collection makes available online the full text of English-language books on forensic science, criminal justice, and criminal law published by CRC Press.

Index of Policing Initiatives (Public Safety Canada)
The Index of Policing Initiatives is the first searchable database of its kind and contains innovative initiatives submitted by police services and governments from across Canada.

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. Content includes full text journals and periodicals, selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Jane's Intelligence Review
Jane's Intelligence Review is dedicated to identifying transnational security risks with first-hand reports from correspondents across the world. These are combined with analysis from technical and subject experts to give you advance warning of changes in risk.

Jane's Terrorism and Insurgency Centre
JTIC brings you the latest terrorism news, country briefings, group profiles, detailed reference and an interactive terrorist events database, giving you a reliable and extensive collection of open source terrorism-related intelligence.

NCJRS Abstracts (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Offers two primary databases, one listing summaries of chapters of books or articles found in a large number of police and criminal justice periodicals, the other containing full text reports published by NCJRS, the U.S. Department of Justice, the Office of Justice Programs, and the Office of National Drug Control Policy.

Policing and Community Safety Research (Public Safety Canada)
The Policing and Community Safety Research webpage features the Canadian Policing Research Catalogue, the first central repository to access policing research in Canada.

Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

PsychARTICLES (Full-text unavailable – citations only)
Includes references to articles and chapters of books from the American Psychological Association. You may purchase the full text of the references from the Association.

PubMed (Full-text unavailable – citations only)
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles.

Revues.org
Revues.org is the platform for journals in the humanities and social sciences, open to quality periodicals looking to publish full-text articles online. It is run by the Centre for Open Electronic Publishing (Cléo).

SAGE Criminology Collection
Full-text criminology journals covering Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family & Domestic Violence.

SpringerLink
Providing researchers with access to scientific and forensic documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works. Uncheck "Include Preview-Only content" to limit search to full-text resources.

STRATFOR Global Intelligence
Strategic forecasting service providing up-to-date geopolitical analysis and assessments including expert forecasts focused on worldwide security, terrorism, political, and economic issues.

Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online collaborates with researchers, scholarly societies, universities and libraries worldwide. Journals content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.  Choose "Only content I have full access to" in order to find full text articles.

TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network)
A cluster of databases on toxicology and environmental health.

(The) World Factbook (CIA)

Date modified:

Bases de données de recherche

L'accès à certain des ressources électroniques peut être restreint aux employés de la GRC et aux étudiants et les enseignants du Collège canadien de police. L'accès aux ressources sous licence doit respecter nos Conditions d'utilisation des ressources électroniques.

Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost) (anglais seulement)
BSC est utilisée pour les recherches ayant trait à toutes les disciplines de l'économie et des affaires, notamment le marketing, le management, les systèmes d'information de gestion, la gestion de la production et des opérations, la comptabilité, la finance et l'économie.

Canadian Incident Database (anglais seulement)
Le « Canadian Incident Database » fourni de la documentation sur les incidents terroristes et extrémistes ayant une connexion canadienne.

Canadian Major Dailies - Newspapers (ProQuest) (anglais seulement)
Collection courante et historique d'au-delà de 20 journaux canadiens anglophone tel que: Calgary Herald, Halifax Chronicle-Herald, Edmonton Journal, Financial Post, Charlottetown Guardian, Calgary Herald, Globe and Mail, Kingston Whig-Standard, Regina Leader Post, Montreal Gazette, National Post, Ottawa Citizen, Vancouver Province, Saskatoon Star-Phoenix, Sudbury Star, St-John's Telegram, Saint-John Telegraph Journal, Victoria Times-Colonist, Toronto Star, Vancouver Sun, Windsor Star, Winnipeg Free Press, etc..

CCHST - Fiches techniques sur la sécurité des substances (FTSS)
Offert par le Centre canadien d'hygiène et de sécurité au travail (CCHST), la base de données FTSS comprend des fiches signalétiques en français sur des produits chimiques. Pour accéder aux fiches signalétiques en anglais consultez la base données MSDS.

CCHST - Législation enviroSST canadienne plus Standards
Base de données du Centre canadien d'hygiène et de sécurité au travail (CCHST) qui contient le texte intégral de toutes les lois canadiennes sur la santé, la sécurité et l'environnement, ainsi que les lignes directrices et codes de pratique de l'ensemble des provinces et territoires.

CrimeSolutions.gov (anglais seulement)
Le site Crimesolutions.gov (U.S. Office of Justice Programs) vous fournit de la recherche sur la justice pénale, la justice applicable aux jeunes, et les services d'aide aux victimes d'actes criminels. L'efficacité du programme est évaluée et cotée par des experts dans le domaine.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCOhost) (anglais seulement)
Cette ressource couvre des sujets essentiels de la justice pénale et de la criminologie à travers le monde. Elle comprend des résumés et le texte intégral de publications importantes, notamment de livres et d'articles parus dans des revues et magazines.

Emerald Fulltext (anglais seulement)
Articles en version intégrale et en langue anglaise provenant de revues scientifiques publiés par MCB University Press. Traite des principales disciplines liées à la gestion, y compris le leadership, la gestion de l'information, le marketing, la gestion des ressources humaines et la formation. Parmi les revues, notons les suivants : Journal of Knowledge Management, Journal of Organizational Change Management, Policing: an International Journal of Police Strategies & Management.

Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (anglais seulement)
Sujets disponibles: Science de l'étude du comportement, toxicologie, science biologique, criminalistique, preuve numérique, analyse des liquides biologiques contenant de l'ADN, feu et explosifs, enquêtes policières, etc.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (anglais seulement)
La plus grande source d'information du monde sur l'éducation, avec des résumés de documents et d'articles de revues portant sur la recherche et la pratique dans le domaine de l'éducation, en langue anglaise.

Érudit
Accès au texte intégral des revues de langue française des universités du Québec, surtout dans les domaines des sciences humaines et sociales. Parmi les revues on trouve Criminologie des Presses de l'Université de Montréal.

FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE (Collection de Livrels - anglais seulement)
FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE makes available online the full text of English-language books on forensic science, criminal justice, and criminal law published by CRC Press.

Index des initiatives de services de police (Sécurité publique Canada)
L'Index des initiatives de services de police est la première base de données consultable de son genre et contient des initiatives novatrices soumises par des services de police et gouvernements de partout au Canada.

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center (EBSCOhost) (anglais seulement)
La base de données ISCTRC propose des informations sur pratiquement tous les aspects de la sécurité et de la lutte anti-terroriste et est conçue pour faciliter les procédures d'analyse et pour améliorer le niveau de connaissances générales sur les problèmes liés à la sécurité et au terrorisme. L'ISCTRC offre une ressource d'intelligence « Open Source » exhaustive aux analystes, professionnels de la gestion des risques et étudiants. Cette base de données contient le texte intégrale de revues et périodiques, des articles sélectionnés, nouvelles, rapports, résumés, livres, FAQ et résumés d'informations de base propriétaires concernant le terrorisme et la sécurité.

Jane's Intelligence Review (anglais seulement)
La revue Jane's Intelligence Review se consacre à répertorier les risques transnationaux pour la sécurité à partir des rapports de correspondants de partout dans le monde. On y trouve aussi l'analyse d'experts techniques qui prévoient l'évolution des risques.

Jane's Terrorism and Insurgency Centre (anglais seulement)
Jane's Terrorism and Insurgency Centre est une ressource clé sur le terrorisme international. Elle résume les dernières actualités et offre une base de données historique des événements terroristes et comprend aussi des analyses de groupes terroristes et des profils par pays.

NCJRS Abstracts (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) (anglais seulement)
Deux bases de données principales: la première contient des références à des articles et des chapitres de livres issus d'un grand nombre de publications traitant de tâches policières et de justice pénale; la deuxième contient plus des rapports en version intégrale publiés par NCJRS, le U.S. Department of Justice, l'Office of Justice Programs et l'Office of National Drug Control Policy.

Psychology Journals (ProQuest) (anglais seulement)
Cette base de données recense de nombreux sujets : psychologie clinique, cognitive, expérimentale, sociale et industrielle ; psychologie du comportement et du développement ; et étude de la personnalité, psychobiologie et psychométrie.

PsychARTICLES (anglais seulement) (Texte intégral indisponible – citations seulement)
Comprend des références anglais parus dans des revues, ainsi que des chapitres de livres de l'American Psychological Association. Vous pouvez acheter le texte intégral des références auprès de l'Association.

PubMed (anglais seulement) (Texte intégral indisponible – citations seulement)
PubMed est un service de la Bibliothèque nationale de médecine des États-Unis. Il permet d'avoir accès à des références de Medline et d'autres périodiques des sciences de la vie.

Recherche des services de police et de la sécurité communautaire (Sécurité publique Canada)
La page Web de la Recherche des services de police et de la sécurité communautaire dispose du Catalogue canadien de recherches policières, le premier répertoire central pour accéder à la recherche policière au Canada.

Revues.org
Revues.org est un portail de revues en sciences humaines et sociales, ouvert aux périodiques désireux de publier en ligne du texte intégral. Revues.org est développé par le Centre pour l'édition électronique ouverte (Cléo).

SAGE Criminology Collection (anglais seulement)
Des revues de criminologie en texte intégral couvrant la justice pénale, la délinquance juvénile, la justice pour mineurs, la criminologie, pénologie, policiers, psychologie judiciaire, et de la famille et la violence conjugale.

SpringerLink (anglais seulement)
Fournissant aux chercheurs l'accès à des documents scientifiques de revues, des livres, des séries, des protocoles et des ouvrages de référence. Décochez la case à cocher « Include Preview-Only content » pour se restreindre aux résultats qui offrent le texte intégral.

STRATFOR Global Intelligence (anglais seulement)
Service de prévision stratégique fournissant l'analyse et les évaluations géopolitiques à jour notamment les prévisions d'experts axés sur la sécurité mondiale et le terrorisme, en plus des questions politiques et économiques.

Taylor & Francis Online (anglais seulement)
Taylor & Francis Online collabore avec des chercheurs, des sociétés savantes, des universités et des bibliothèques à travers le monde. Les revues parcours tous les domaines des sciences humaines, sciences sociales, des sciences et de la technologie. Choisissez l'option « cherchez contenu intégrale = Only content I have full access to » pour se restreindre aux résultats qui offrent le texte intégral.

TOXNET (anglais seulement)
Un réseau de bases de données en anglais sur la toxicologie et la santé environnementale.

(The) World Factbook (CIA) (anglais seulement)

Date de modification :